Honey Cornflakes Mini Cups

Honey Cornflakes

Have been wanting to try this recipe for some time and finally had the chance to do so today. Just right for a day when I only reach home this morning 6am from work since I start work yesterday 8am.

It’s really easy to prepare and tasty as a little snack!

I’ve modified from the original recipe cos I find it too sweet.

Ingredients :
40g butter
1 tbsp sugar
1 tbsp honey
2 cups corn flakes
1/2 cup nuts (optional)
Raisins (optional)
Method :
1. Melt butter over low heat.
2. Add in sugar and honey, stir till sugar is dissolved.
3. Add in corn flakes, nuts or raisins and mix well.
4. Spoon into small paper cups and bake at 180 degrees for 10 mins.

I also bake some cheese buns today, it’s less stress to make bread than cakes. Selected the sweet dough function on the breadmaker and with sufficient time for proofing, the bun is just so fluffy and soft! I also substituted plain flour with cake flour, guess it also help :)

About Elyn

The joy of baking is seeing how much people enjoy them. I would love to offer these "joy" to you so drop me a note and we can discuss!
This entry was posted in Baking, Cookies, Recipes. Bookmark the permalink.

11 Responses to Honey Cornflakes Mini Cups

  1. iLaBaBy says:

    thanks fer the recipe! (“,)
    im goNna start doin it as soon as i get all the ingredients..
    just thought of doin sumtying sweet and simple witH my huBBy to inCrease ouR bonD..

  2. rokh says:

    i want to try making this for CNY this year. may i know how many cookies does this recipe makes? thanks!

  3. Elyn says:

    Hi Rokh, this should yield about 40 of the mini cups.

  4. ken says:

    i only able to make 12…

  5. Reenz says:

    I tried it and it was pretty good !! I added:
    1/4 crushed peanuts
    1/4 cup chopped raisins

    Thanks for sharing this delicious recipe !

  6. Karina says:

    I only able to make 24 cups!!!

  7. Keen says:

    Hi.
    Thank you for this simple yet beautiful recipe
    I was just wondering, for the above ingredients which you have quoted, how many small cups of servings it is for? I would like to make this for Hari Raya:) Please advice.

    Keen

  8. hope that me and my mom are able to make them

  9. dharshini says:

    what kind of peanut will be better for this

  10. rainbow says:

    Hi, i have tried few times but always the bottom of the cornflakes result is very oily.the paper is oily too. What shld i take note or to solve this problem.hope can hav some advise.thks

Leave a Reply

