Lemon Macarons

Have been intimidate by the thought of making macarons. Attended 2 lessons in Singapore before but guess nothing beat this round of lesson in Hong Kong. It happened to be an empty slot between 2 lessons so I thought I might as well attend this. Thou using French meringue method, a slight twist in the folding technique at the macaronage stage gives you more control.

It was quite an experience attending an all Cantonese speaking class. Despite I do speak Cantonese since young, their common terms do need some effort to pick up. Saw my “neighbour” trying to copy what I wrote down on my notes then to realise it’s all in English and I got stares as if I am Alien there!

Back to home ground, I started off with Lemon Macarons …. yes, I love the concoct of the chef lemon buttercream that it’s probably the rare time I dont detest buttercream! Upon seeing the feet in the oven from the 8 mins or so, I start to recall those time of how to get them right, aged egg white, the search of the expensive egg white powder, using the right baking paper and so on … and now? I didn’t get stress of getting it right, things just fall into place, just like at times how things in life is :P

About Elyn

The joy of baking is seeing how much people enjoy them. I would love to offer these "joy" to you so drop me a note and we can discuss!
This entry was posted in Baking, Macarons. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

