Snowskin Mooncakes

 

I jumped onto Snowskin Mooncakes making wagon and wanted no more to giveaways to colleagues and family friends but after trying, colleagues asked if they could place order. This is how my first order came about 🙂

About Elyn

The joy of baking is seeing how much people enjoy them. I would love to offer these "joy" to you so drop me a note and we can discuss!
This entry was posted in Festive Goodies, Mooncakes. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Snowskin Mooncakes

  1. jess says:

    hihi.. check with u. where did u buy this mooncake mould from ? it’s nice

  2. Hi Jess! Thanks for dropping by.

    Got the mini mould from Phoon Huat, 2 sizes available and there are different design. Do grab them early cos I noe they are selling fast off 😛

    Check out Phoon Huat location here http://www.phoonhuat.com

  3. jess says:

    Hi Winterbiscuit..

    thanks for ur reply.. oh i bought the smaller mooncake mould from Phoon Huat liao…but my design is different from urs…:)

    oh ya.. wanna ask.. did u buy the red man shortening or the cisco vege shorting ? which is better..

    another thing.. after mixing all the ingredients for the skin.. need to put into the fridge to chill it before wrapping the paste ?

  4. Hi Jess, I’ve used both shortening and I will prefer Crisco cos it look more pure and white when it’s open. But that is if you use a lot cos the minimum is 453g @ S$3.50.

    yes, I put the dough into the fridge for 45 mins if I use 250gm premix. I think that’s to rest the dough 🙂

  5. Jeannie says:

    Hi Elyn, is me again..hehe..just wanna get this mooncake recipe from u. Do u mind to email me the recipe? Thanks in advance!

    Jeannie

Leave a Reply

