I’m back

Oops … have been missing for almost 2 months. So what happen? Went to China and Hong Kong for work, my order for the Hello Kitty bakewares has arrive, I bought my breadmaker (still sitting comfortably in the box) and more work and more work.

Decided to giveaway home bake cookies as an appreciation to colleagues and together with those for nephew and his school mates, I bake 500 plus chocolate chip cookies within 2 days! Not sure if the kiddos will be allergy to nuts hence keep it simple.

Two variations here, one just normal with chocolate chip + cocoa powder and the other one is chocolate base with chocolate chip + icing powder. Added bears and stars quinns for a more colorful touch!

These are for the kiddos –

These are for my colleagues :

I bought a new baking toy too! Pretty expensive that can buy a few bottles of good pineapple tarts, pple probably will think I’m crazy. Will post that next week, I’ve got a wedding dinner to attend tonight!

About Elyn

The joy of baking is seeing how much people enjoy them. I would love to offer these "joy" to you so drop me a note and we can discuss!
This entry was posted in Baking, Christmas, Cookies, Festive Goodies. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to I’m back

  1. Bernice says:

    Hi, can I know where did you buy the bears quinns and the little containers? Thanks

  2. Elyn says:

    Hi Bernice, I bought mine from Ng Ming Huat, a JB baking store. Alternatively you could drop by Sun Lik or BIY to take a look, I’ve seen more variety of quinns than PH.

    Sun Lik
    33 Seah Street
    Singapore 188389
    Tel : 63380980
    Fax : 63392685
    Email : sunlik@pacific.net.sg

    Opening Hours : Mon to Fri 8.30am to 6.30pm
    Sat 8.30am to 6.00pm
    Sun 10.00am to 4.00pm (festive season only)
    Not sure about PHs.

  3. Bernice says:

    Thanks Elyn, I’ve tried to look for such quinns at Phoon Huat before but failed.

    Can I ask you another question? How do I go to Sun Lik from Bugis coz I tried looking for sun lik once but was kind of lost. =X

    Really thanks a lot!!!

  4. Elyn says:

    It’s actually right beside Raffles Hotel. Once you cross the traffic junction right in front of Bras Besah Complex, walk straight into the small lane (row of shophouses)-> see the Mint Toys of Museum -> walk further down and u will be able to catch Sun Lik -> further down is New Swee Kee Chicken Rice. The shop front is glass door. Hope you manage to find it!

  5. Bernice says:

    Thanks Elyn for your great help!!! I’ll try to find my way to sun lik on friday and hopefully, I can get those little cute quins there. =D

Leave a Reply

