The journey begins …

Before beginning my pineapple tarts making session this year and with ample time, I do up a ingredients comparison chart, surf around the web and find out the different methods (there are 2 by the way) and compare the ingredients quantity. I was away for 3 consecutive years when it’s near CNY so it’s always following the trusted recipe or I have to give the whole baking session a miss. I rekindled my passion for baking last year so I tell myself that I want to do seriously this year. And I’ve to “answer” to the expensive pineapple tart mould I got too.

Back to the ingredients for pineapple tarts, I compare among a dozen of recipes and aside from the butter, sugar, flour, the odd ones are egg yolk alone, corn flour, baking powder and milk powder. I’ve decided to keep the whole recipe simple and stick to the basic but use a different type of flour, tweak the quantity used.

Unfortunately I’ve got some errands to run now so the baking will begin this afternoon …

About Elyn

The joy of baking is seeing how much people enjoy them. I would love to offer these "joy" to you so drop me a note and we can discuss!
This entry was posted in Baking, Festive Goodies. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

