Melt in the mouth cookies

13 Jan
1. Pineapple tarts – 50 pcs
2. Peanut cookies – 60 pcs

No pixs of the pineapple tarts cos this was just a trial batch, need to make more to perfect it. Glad I’ve got the crust right, the cookier texture is finer and it’s the melt in the mouth type. I would prefer it to be a little crunchier so I’m going to omit the corn flour. Corn flour in cookies will give melt in the type taste. The dough is also perfect to roll out, not crumbly. But I need to “improve” the pineapple paste thou.

I gotten the peanut cookies recipe from one of the forum. If you like the melt in the mouth type then this is the one. This is really easy to make, just sieve the flour, add all ingredients in to form a dough and you’re ready to send them to the oven. The cookie is very delicate, with a harder pinch, the whole cookie will fall apart. There again, I will prefer a crunchier type so I’m going to make another batch since I’ve half a packet of peanuts left and this time with my own recipe. I will post a picture of it tomorrow when daylight is most suitable for the photoshoot. Next on the list is Kueh Bangkit. I remember sis love this whitish cookies 🙂

About Elyn

The joy of baking is seeing how much people enjoy them. I would love to offer these "joy" to you so drop me a note and we can discuss!
This entry was posted in Baking, CNY, Cookies, Festive Goodies. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

