Pineapple Tarts


Exactly how I want the pastry to be! Crispy on the bite … seems like I like my cookies to be crispy instead of melt in the mouth type 😛 So wat did I do, I combine 2 types of flour, omit baking powder, milk powder, corn flour and watsoever, just keep it simple.

It’s also the first time I work on Golden Churn butter and I like it! The butter is creamy and din take long to soften which is good for rubbing in and creaming method. It’s easy to cut too whilst the other one will fall apart in bits and pieces.

Kueh Bangkit
I did another batch today and tweaked the recipe a little by adding another type of flour and now I have them a little more crispy. Need to adjust the recipe slightly more and it’s close to what I want, in fact I have 3 variations on hand now! Melt in the mouth, crispy and somewhere in between. Just one ingredient and difference in quantity make everything different. I love working on the dough (reminds me of Horlick), enjoy cutting out the cookie one by one and it easily pop out too.

So to date I’ve baked :
1. Pineapple Tarts – can proceed to bake giveaways and own consumption.
2. Kueh Bangkit – can proceed to bake giveaways and own consumption.
3. Peanut cookies – need to tweak the recipe a bit more so it’s more crunchy. Also ready to go.

Next to bake on the list is :
1. Kueh Lapis

About Elyn

The joy of baking is seeing how much people enjoy them. I would love to offer these "joy" to you so drop me a note and we can discuss!
This entry was posted in Baking, CNY, Cookies, Festive Goodies. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Pineapple Tarts

  1. danesh says:

    You take fabulous photos! 🙂

  2. Elyn says:

    Thank you for the compliments 🙂

  3. danesh says:

    Can you tell me which camera you are using? Is it a digital SLR?

  4. Elyn says:

    Hi Danesh! Oh no … I’m just using an Ixus 40, would love to have a DSLR thou.

  5. danesh says:

    Thanks… you’ve got a good eye; you’ve got the lighting and composition down pat. Don’t know what you do but you may consider quitting your day job!

    Thanks again.

Leave a Reply

