New Toy! Star shape cutter

I could not resist buying this star shape cutter even thou it’s a little pricey, it’s just so cute.  Even 4 yrs old nephew had a fun time cutting out the little stars.

On another note, my pineapple tart mould is more and more season now, meaning easier to remove the dough. I was getting a little disappointed after it keep sticking to the dough, I called the shop and was told I am not suppose to wash the mould?! Just brush away the dough bits and use oil to wipe it clean?! I really can’t … so I wash with tap water and use oil to wipe over again.

About Elyn

The joy of baking is seeing how much people enjoy them. I would love to offer these "joy" to you so drop me a note and we can discuss!
This entry was posted in Baking tools, CNY, Festive Goodies. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to New Toy! Star shape cutter

  1. susanna says:

    Hi…luv ur cute star cutter. Did u buy this from Ai Lin?

    susanna

  2. Elyn says:

    no … this is from Phoon Huat. Ailin has similar cutter but different mechanism. This one has a spring on top to “push” the dough out whilst Ailin one is strictly a cutter so have to “throw” the dough out.

Leave a Reply

