The Joy of Baking

Some pple wonder why I spend time and money to bake, get myself tired and giveaway in the end. If you ask me if I enjoy my bake goods, I eat it more for the sake of tasting but I enjoy the preparation process very much and dun mind washing up too. Like the recent hundreds of almond cookies and pineapple tarts that I have made and will be making, I enjoy working with the dough, love to see they are neatly place on the baking tray waiting to go into the oven. Indeed I am dead tired with aching back but the satisfaction beat everything down.

Tips :
I wash up the utensils during the baking and when it’s done, I leave the utensils in the oven (door close) to dry it with the hot air. They came out steaming hot after a while and I can keep them earlier instead of leaving it around.

About Elyn

The joy of baking is seeing how much people enjoy them. I would love to offer these "joy" to you so drop me a note and we can discuss!
This entry was posted in Thots. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to The Joy of Baking

  1. jadelotus says:

    Yo Elyn, I am more lazy.. I just keep those baking pans in the oven after washing.. the hot air dry them and they stay there until the next use… kekkee.. no storage place mah

  2. Elyn says:

    Hi Jadelotus, thanks for dropping by. I wish I could do that but mine is a conventional/microwave oven so I need to keep it clear. But it’s also not even to put in, there are simply too many stuff (remind myself to stop buying).

Leave a Reply

