Measuring spoon

The kitchen will be close for another week or till when the goodies are clear even thou I have a couple of recipes I like to try.

My plastic measuring spoon decided to break into apart after years of use. Initally the 1/2 tsp decided to bid farewell first, the handle tip broke first which I thought I could still manage it till the 3rd time it broke at the round part. Then it was the 1 tsp and I need them both badly this period. Was eyeing at another set of plastic in sleek black which look really good but decided to get this for more lasting use instead.

After using it, I regret that I din buy them any earlier. Measuring vanilla essence or other ingredients is a breeze, it just slide down easily and you know you aren’t short of that few ml or grams. They are good for scooping cookies dough, it doesn’t stick to the surface like the plastic ones. Easy to clean and no greasy feel. So do consider getting a set of stainless steel if you’re looking to buy a set of measuring spoon.

About Elyn

The joy of baking is seeing how much people enjoy them. I would love to offer these "joy" to you so drop me a note and we can discuss!
This entry was posted in Baking tools. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Measuring spoon

  1. tweetybird says:

    hi! may I know where u get these from?

    TIA

  2. Elyn says:

    Hi Tweetybird,

    Got these from Gim Hin Lee for S$4.

  3. tweetybird says:

    thx very much for ur reply! =)

Leave a Reply

