Finally … my oven

After much consideration, read up on reviews and hesitation if I shld spend that much. I finally settle for this one – LG SolarDom Light Oven. It’s 34L, bigger than my existing one and look so sleek with the whole LCD panel on top. So now is back to some talking with the oven, understanding her temper!

About Elyn

The joy of baking is seeing how much people enjoy them. I would love to offer these "joy" to you so drop me a note and we can discuss!
This entry was posted in Baking tools. Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Finally … my oven

  1. Chawanmushi says:

    Hi biscuit
    Wow…this oven is impressive.
    I understand it’s a microwave cum convection oven, right?
    It was good saying hi to you by the way at IK gathering. Next time hopefully can have chance to chat with you.

  2. Elyn says:

    Yes, it’s microwave cum convention oven! We are standing two far end at the gathering, I do look forward to chat with you the next round 🙂

  3. cadenze says:

    Wow! Really impressive oven! I’m so envious! Hehe..

  4. Elyn says:

    Cadenze, no need to envy. Just whip out your CC and it’s yours 🙂

  5. Elyn says:

    Dearie, it’s S$799 (retail at $989)

  6. maggie says:

    Hi there.I am really very glad to saw your blog and thanks for sharing your LG solar dom oven and all the delicious recipe.
    I saw your blog when i am seaching for LG solar dom reviews and information from google.Because i am thinking very long to get a LG solar dom oven.But i just very worried that is it really good to use for baking.Because as the information i get from internet it is 4X faster than other convenction oven.But i like the design and fuction very much,just worry that my cakes,cookies all that will overcook if i choose this oven.I hope you can share with me that how is your LG solar dom working and what problem you have meet when you using this oven.I am interested in baking very much,but i am not very good on that.I am just starting to learn.Hope you can give me some recommendation.and from your blog,i saw that you are also selling some of the baking tools,may i know do you selling the hello kitty cookies mould like the one in your blog.hehe..it looks so cute.If yes,i am thining to buy from you.Because here is not easy to find .Hope that if i really get a LG solar dom you can teach me how to set up the temperature..haha…I am really very worry that my foods will overcook,later all the material will be waisted..Hope you can help me.Thanks.really Hope can hear from you soon..

  7. maggie says:

    Hi there.I am maggie here.I know your blog from google search for LG solar dom oven.

    Actually i am thinking to buy a LG solar dom oven very long already,But i just worried that is that good to use?Because i am very worry that i will regret after bought it.From the information from internet,I know that this oven is 4X faster than normal convention oven.That is why i am worry that i dont know how to adjust the temperature,then it will over cook,later all the material for my baking will be waisted.

    I am not very good in baking,just starting to learn,so i am looking for an oven.I hope you can give me some advice.I like this LG oven very much,because the design and fuction also wonderful.

    Hope you can share with me how is your LG solar dom working and what kind of problem you have meet when you using this oven to do baking.

    And another things want to ask is that i saw you also selling some of baking tools,may i know do you selling the Hello kitty cookies cutter and the loaf tins.I saw you make all the cookies and mooncake using that cookies cutter.It looks so Nice.can you help me to get it?and all the baking tools in your blog Looks so nice…wow…really hope i also can get all of them…

    I stay in JB.If you can help,realy hope that you can try to get some for me..hehe..Hope can hear from you soon.
    Thanks

Leave a Reply

