Chocolate Chip Macadamia Nut Cookies

Chocolate Chip Macademia Nut Cookies

Wanted to do something that need my full attention tonight, pull myself away from thinking some other matters and since I’m meetting a group of frens tomorrow, I decided to bake some cookies! Something that I’m comfortable and easy to prepare – Chocolate Chip Macadamia Nut Cookies,

About the oven – bake the cookies at 180 degrees and it’s done in 10 mins and 30 seconds! I had to bake at 180 degress for 18 mins for my previous oven. Idin even pre-heat the oven. The temperature setting is very precise for this oven, meaning you can set it in seconds!

Went to Chip Bee Garden this afternoon, the place where the famous Pantry Magic, Shermay Cooking School and Phoon Huat is. Din see any particular thing I wanted at Pantry Magic, the place is brightly lited and is a very nice shopping place. They have a very good range of silicone moulds, very colorful too but it’s also pretty costly, a 6 madeleines mould is abt S$14. Shermay Cooking School wasn’t particular big, they had this cupcake “starter” set which consist of the mixing bowl, paper cups, cocoa powder, small bottle of decor, palette knife for about S$89. I love the mixing bowl, it’s like a giant plastic cup, sturdy and has a handle too! I’ve been to several PH outlet and felt this is the nicest of all, pretty well-stocked too but din have wat I want. I need to get another 32cm round tray since the oven is capable of baking 2 layers and I want to get a 4″ X 4″ square tin for making smaller recipes. Wanted to get the white paper cupcake case too but thinking the number of cupcake case at home, I put it back. Don’t understand why they don’t sell it at a smaller quantity, it’s always in hundreds!

About Elyn

The joy of baking is seeing how much people enjoy them. I would love to offer these "joy" to you so drop me a note and we can discuss!
This entry was posted in Cookies. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Chocolate Chip Macadamia Nut Cookies

  1. Hi Elyn
    That’s a very nice photo of your cookies. Can I ask how did you get the white background effect? My photos always have very busy background of my table or wall.

    Are you refering to the white cupcake cases? You can get them from Sun Lik at 33 Seah Street. They come in 50s at $3.50.

  2. cadenze says:

    Elyn dear,

    Shermay sells the cupcake cases in 50s too. But slightly more expensive though. $3.95 for the regular size.

    And I bought the ‘starter’ set. 😆 Hubby nearly killed me when I came home with such a huge bag of stuff!

  3. Elyn says:

    Hi Happy Homebaker,
    Thank you. The white background is a pc of A4 paper, I prefer my background to be clean 🙂 Oh ya hoh, Sun Lik has the 50s, I bought the 200 one at a good cos it’s more worthy.

    Hi Cadenze,
    Yup, saw that at Shermay too, Sun Lik has more sizes thou. Oh you got the starter set! I really like the mixing bowl, still cannot forget it!

  4. Hi Elyn
    Thanks for the tip!

  5. Ashley says:

    Elyn dear, thanks for the cookies. I am enjoying them. Definitely better than the TCC one we had last night. 😀

  6. Elyn says:

    Hi Ashley, glad you enjoy them 🙂

Leave a Reply

