Strawberry Jelly Cheesecake

Strawberry Jelly Cheesecake

Finally! Strawberry Jelly Cheesecake … I dun hv a heartshape strawberry on top so I can’t call these Jelly Hearts. Mum was telling me how good it is after she tried but I couldn’t prepare it cos I dun hv gelatin. Finally I manage to get the fish base gelatin and with Cream Cheese on hand, I bought digestive biscuit and Jelly Crystal. My first attempt was a mishap cos I use a normal square tin, line with cling wrap (diagonally and horizontally) and somehow the jelly slipped thru and it went under the biscuit, it became Jelly + Biscuit + Cheese filling + Jelly. Nevertheless it taste very good. I went to buy my first cake ring, I hesitated the other time when I prepare Tiramisu becos I din want to use once and then chunk it aside.

So I prepare the biscuit and cheese filling this morning then the jelly in the evening. There are lots more area to improve like this round I felt the biscuit base isn’t thick enough, I added the icing sugar too much at a go so the cream cheese isn’t too smooth etc.

Will be bring 3/4 of it back to office tomorrow, the question again is how the cake is going to survive for the 1 hr journey. I’ve prepared a cooler bag, probably going to add bags of ice?!

This will be the last post for today. Was clearing my Yr 2005 annual leave hence have time to bake during the day. Bake a tray of brownies for mum to bring back to work, also manage to take a better picture of the brownies. There are so many more items to try, to perfect it!

About Elyn

The joy of baking is seeing how much people enjoy them. I would love to offer these "joy" to you so drop me a note and we can discuss!
This entry was posted in Cakes. Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to Strawberry Jelly Cheesecake

  1. Hi Elyn, Your jellyhearts look great! I’m now so tempted to go get a cake ring 😉

  2. Elyn says:

    Thanks! I bought mine 7″ X 7″ at S$7.10 from Phoon Huat. Next time can do Tiramisu too!

    Choose one size that you think you will frequently use it so you won’t hv to end up buying so many.

  3. May I ask what do u use for the base? Those cardboard cake base? I’ve seen the cake rings at Phoon Huat, they don’t come with a base.

  4. Elyn says:

    I wrapped the base with aluminium foil and when ready to cut,

    1. Tear away the sides.
    2. Lift the cake ring by one side and carefully slide the cardboard base over.
    3. Slid a knife through the sides OR use a hairdryer to blow on 4 sides.
    3. Remove the cake ring.

    In this case, I’m cutting them out by squares so I din use the cakeboard, just cut and put it in individual cupcake case.

  5. Thanks for the tips, Elyn!

  6. xan says:

    ah… great looking cheesecake! makes me wanna eat it now for late desserts 😛

  7. Elyn says:

    Hi Xan, thanks for dropping by 🙂 It’s pretty easy to make, do give it a try!

  8. sweet-tooth says:

    mmm they look yummy!

  9. philia says:

    Hi elyn

    How do u gauge the thickness of the cheese mixture? cos cake ring is not transparent, i hv a pro as i hv no idea how much to pour in and i am afraid i will hv a real thick layer for my jelly heart =(

    Hope u can give me some pointers

    Thanx!!
    lOves yr blog

    Cheers
    A loyal reader
    Philia

  10. jacq says:

    hi can u give me the ingredients and the steps to make ur cheesecake?

Leave a Reply

