This website

I have been thinking how I want this website to be. Since I do promote my bakes here and have been ask countless time by frens to set up a website so they could help to refer, the question is if it’s appropriate if I have some ramblings here?

Some feel I should keep the website clean and “professional”, talking about the things I want to sell and not how my bakes fail, how I went into oven searching, what I buy. I just have to remind or ask myself what is my objective of setting this place. I want to record down my baking journey, be it good or bad, I want the personal touch and not another website that showcase beautiful bakes but leaving visitors wondering what’s behind the kitchen. Indeed I was caught by surprise when I start to see my blog hits increasing day by day and that I’ve the honour of being put on other pple’s link, to the extent of worrying “oh, more and more pple is reading so I need to be more careful of what I write”. Probably it’s also time for me to think how I want to move ahead. In the meantime, here shall remain as it is, do what I like!

About Elyn

The joy of baking is seeing how much people enjoy them. I would love to offer these "joy" to you so drop me a note and we can discuss!
This entry was posted in Thots. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to This website

  1. Yes, just do what you like…as long as you are comfortable with it. Cheers!

  2. Elyn says:

    Hi Happy Homebaker, thanks for your encouragement!

  3. yvonne says:

    Keep it up! You have been doing a great job!

  4. Elyn says:

    Hi Yvonne, thank you 🙂

Leave a Reply

