Travel – Taipei (Mister Donut)

Been to Taipei twice last year – Jan and Aug 06. Jan trip was a transit back from Las Vegas and Aug is a personal, leisure trip. I love that place, love the reading culture there and is never enough of their book store.

Mister Donut
I did some research before I go and read that it’s a not to be miss food in Taipei. I could still remember how the soft the donut is and feel disappointed again and again after I tried a few stores in Singapore.

About Elyn

The joy of baking is seeing how much people enjoy them. I would love to offer these "joy" to you so drop me a note and we can discuss!
This entry was posted in Travel. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Travel – Taipei (Mister Donut)

  1. Hi Elyn
    I was in Taipei 8 yrs ago…like you I liked the fact that one of their bookstore is opened 24hrs! I tasted a variety of food there, but didn’t try any donuts. So far, I only like Krispy Kreme Doughnuts in california. Whenever we were there, we will visit the store…the donuts were very soft and super yummy! I didn’t even bother to try any donut stores here in Singapore…somehow I feel none of them could match Krispy Kreme.

  2. Elyn says:

    Hi! Haven got the chance to try Krispy Kreme yet, din see any when I went US, heard that there is one @ HK? Am sure going to try it 🙂 Agree with you, try a few donuts shop here but couldn’t find any that is comparable.

  3. Next time when you visit the states again, you could check their website for their store locations. They have this glass partition that allows you to see the entire process of making the donuts…mainly done by machines. They’ll always give you a free sample to try!

  4. wenwenzz says:

    Hi I’m going to Taipei this coming July. Never know their donuts are famous too. Thanks for sharing the info! Btw, you really good in baking. Your bread looks so pro, jus like those in bread shop and even better than theirs!

  5. Elyn says:

    Hi Wen, thanx for dropping by. I’m still a newbie in baking, lots to learn from others 🙂 I’ve been to your website, your pixs are well taken!

Leave a Reply

