Pretty paper cups

Went to our version of “Toys R Us” today again with few others, so that we could share the purchase cos the paper cups easily comes in a thousand.

So I’ve these added to my family 🙂

First time seeing such tall paper cups, the depth will be good for muffins.

Bear print PVC cups – they ain’t the normal paper type, it’s laminated and on the glossy side. I thought they look really lovely!

Another lovely paper cup, a in-between the small and medium ones. It has the depth and it’s also PVC laminated.

Also shared the bigger strawberry paper cup with one of them so I’ve all 3 sizes now!

About Elyn

The joy of baking is seeing how much people enjoy them. I would love to offer these "joy" to you so drop me a note and we can discuss!
This entry was posted in Baking tools. Bookmark the permalink.

11 Responses to Pretty paper cups

  1. Valerie says:

    Hi, may I know where is the shop located? Thanks.

  2. Hi Elyn, I like those bear cups! I’ve a soft spot for anything “beary”! Do take note of the temperature limit of those laminated ones…some of those I bought from Diaso can only withstand up to 180 degC. I am looking for those pretty muffin liners that are in “paper cups” forms…those selling at phoon huat are not too pleasing to the eyes.

  3. cadenze says:

    Wow! Nice!

    Went there with my hubby last Saturday afternoon, but they were already closed. Sigh… I have to make another trip there, and it’s so far from where I stay.

  4. Elyn says:

    Hi Happy Homebaker, thanks for the tips! The pretty muffin liners, are u refering to the strawberry print type? I saw some at Star Net Marketing – in yellow color.

    Hi Cadenze, they are only open on Sat morning 🙂 I suppose you read abt our purchase in IK so do count when you buy.

  5. Hi Elyn, no I am not looking for those with strawberry prints. I am actually looking for this type this type of muffin cups. I don’t think they are available here.

  6. Elyn says:

    Hi Happy Homebaker, I saw these before!! PH sell the thinner type but Star Net has more variety, in different sizes and print, think you may want to make a trip there!

  7. Rebecca says:

    Hi, may I know if you’ve gotten the yellow grids paper cup from Star Net? They’re so pretty! Where’s this shop located? TIA 🙂

  8. Hi Elyn, thanks for the info!
    I would be happy to go get them if I knew this yesterday…but after reading the news that San Francisco has become the first city to ban plastic bags from large supermarkets to help promote recycling…I thot I should not be using muffin liners unless I am giving away my bakes or on special occasions. I use muffin liners as cleaning up is so easy. I think I will get a non-stick muffin pan instead.

  9. Elyn says:

    Hi Rebecca! Yes, I’ve gotten the yellow grids from Star Net and this is their address :

    Star Net Marketing Pte Ltd
    No. 2 Jurong East St 21
    IMM Bldg #04-33V
    Singapore 609601

    Tel : 6562 0438
    Fax : 6562 5439

    Mon- Fri : 9am – 6pm
    Sat : 9am – 1pm
    Sun : Close

  10. Bernice says:

    Hi Elyn, can I know roughly hor much do these paper cups cost and it’s sold at star net right? Thanks!!!

  11. Elyn says:

    Hi Bernince,
    Sorry for the late reply. Sorry, the small ones comes in a small pack of 20 pcs between S$1 to S$3.

Leave a Reply

