My Pantry

Despite trying to organise my bake stuff, putting them together, there just isn’t enough space to put them altogether. I end up with some in this cupboard and some in another cupboard. So today we bought a cabinet of drawers, nothing pretty but definitely sufficient for me (at least for now) and more organised. While I start to do the packing, I realise I really have a lot of things and I begin nagging myself that I really shld stop buying anymore.

My Pantry

One drawer is for all flours, self-raising, bread, cake and plain flour, biscuit and muffin mix, it’s filled to the brim. I like that I have everything ready on hand when I want to bake but I try to stock up only all the really essentials.

Another drawer is for other ingredients like chocolate chips, chocolate powder, decors, custard powder etc.

The next drawer is for my frequently use tools like measuring cups & spoons, weighing scale, the bottles of vanilla essence, baking powder, rolling pins etc.

Last drawer is baking tins, cookie cutters, aluminium foils cups. Actually my baking tins is always one shape and in the size that I think I will always use but it always will be “Oh, how I wish I have this size and in this particular shape”.

And I have to put my muffin/cupcake case in another box! The number of cupcakes cases is enough for me to bake hundreds and hundreds of muffins and cupcakes.

My Pantry 02

 

About Elyn

The joy of baking is seeing how much people enjoy them. I would love to offer these "joy" to you so drop me a note and we can discuss!
This entry was posted in Baking ingredients, Baking tools, Thots. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to My Pantry

  1. Anne says:

    wow! your things are pretty organized 🙂

  2. Elyn says:

    Hi Anne! becos I just pack, I can’t tell if it’s like that one month later?! 🙂

  3. angie says:

    Elyn,

    I can understand. I can pack, pack and pack, and then a few weeks down the road, it’s back to a mess again *LOL*

Leave a Reply

