This weekend bake

I “promise” myself that I will not overbake on weekend, just like last week I made Mango Mousse Cake and Chocolate Swirl Bread on Sat then egg tarts and many muffins to bring back to office. Indeed I made a variety but it’s also tiring and I was like rushing through the baking process rather than enjoying it.

This week, I start preparing the Bailey’s Cheesecake on Sat morning, bake a small batch of butter cookies but they were soon finish. Bake 2 batches of Hello Kitty cookies today again, nephew kidnap the first batch home saying that he need to share with his classmates. I promise my colleague’s daughter that I will make her some cookies so that’s the 2nd batch, enough for other colleague’s kiddos and colleagues as well. I bet they will laugh when they see the Hello Kitty imprint on the cookies.

Din make any bread this weekend so next week I gonna make 1 type of bread plus probably kaya and 1 more to-try recipe.

And now is to get some rest, catch up on my HK drama and get prepared for the busy week ahead!

About Elyn

The joy of baking is seeing how much people enjoy them. I would love to offer these "joy" to you so drop me a note and we can discuss!
This entry was posted in Thots. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to This weekend bake

  1. ^cherie says:

    Hello Elyn,

    Your blog is very nice as well! Love all the tips that share.. Will definitely drop in very often now! 😛

  2. Elyn says:

    Welcome Cherie! Glad you enjoy my blog 🙂

Leave a Reply

