Chocolate Milk Buns

Chocolate Milk Loaf

Went crazy working this week, it’s 8am to 12mn from Mon – Wed, 1.30am on Thurs and work through the night from Fri till Sat to 4pm in the afternoon before going home after 32 hrs with no sleep. Then slept from 8pm till this morning 8am and another 3 hrs till early afternoon before feeling I’m finally ready to do something else.

Din want to miss out any baking this weekend. Bake chocolate milk buns and inspired by SH, I also try out the Hokkaido Milky Loaf which I happily leave the breadmaker to do the job.

The original recipe calls for coffee but I replace with cocoa powder which I will like to add a little more the next time or replace the milk as well with chocolate milk. I did a quick proofing by using the oven which is just half an hour but I dislike the thin crust form on top. This dough is easy to shape cos it isn’t sticky at all. The end result? It wasn’t as fluffy as I thought it will be, probably I din proof enough but then again it taste good with the mild chocolate flavour, I had 2 buns at one go.

About Elyn

The joy of baking is seeing how much people enjoy them. I would love to offer these "joy" to you so drop me a note and we can discuss!
This entry was posted in Bread. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

