I’m back

It’s been 2 weeks I last appeared here, been to Shenzhen, Macau and Hong Kong – within a week. I baked a Hokkiado Milk Loaf before I leave, am never enough of that bread and whipping cream somehow is always available in the fridge.

Was working till 1.30am the night before I leave, reached home like 2am, pack luggage and by the time I get to sleep is 3.30am before waking up at 5.30am to leave for the airport, it’s just so crazy. There is always insufficient rest during travel, reached Singapore on Sunday night 11pm, went back to office on Monday cos there is a major event this week. I struggled through this week, with loads of work, minimal sleep and I’m so glad TGIF! I can’t wait to bake tomorrow again – Baked Japanese Cheesecake and Chocolate Swirl Bread!

I din forget to check out the baking scene at these places. A pity that I couldn’t visit one of the outlet @ Shen zhen. I make a trip to the famous Shanghai Street, Hong Kong gotten some of the stuff but my biggest package is coming in from China next week. Those are really what I want 🙂

About Elyn

The joy of baking is seeing how much people enjoy them. I would love to offer these "joy" to you so drop me a note and we can discuss!
This entry was posted in Thots. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

