Chocolate Swirl Bread/Bun

Chocolate Swirl Bread 

My still not so successful chocolate swirl bread. Seeing the beautiful bread HappyHomeBaker has attempt and with her generous tips, I gathered enough courage to try again. It isn’t a beautiful swirl as it isn’t even but at least now I dun hv the chocolate paste oozing out problem, it’s more manageable. I need to improve on the folding method. The outer layer is too crisp, oven temperature is too high so I will hv to reduce the oven temperature 10 degrees more, and I took 30 mins to bake it. I am also wondering if I could leave the loaf in the breadmaker to bake a bigger loaf, meaning after 1 1/2 hrs of proofing, quickly roll out, place in the chocolate sheet and put back into the breadmaker to do 2nd proof and bake?

Chocolate Swirl Bun

 

My loaf tin is too small to accomodate the dough so I use the extra and roll it up like a swiss roll. The chocolate sheet is too thick hence you see the big swirl and I shld have also roll the dough longer so I could hv a few more round.

About Elyn

The joy of baking is seeing how much people enjoy them. I would love to offer these "joy" to you so drop me a note and we can discuss!
This entry was posted in Bread. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Chocolate Swirl Bread/Bun

  1. Hi Elyn, welcome back! I like your swirl buns 🙂
    as for the loaf itself, you can do the roll out/folding steps twice and it has to be plaited to get more swirls. May I ask whether the dough is wet and sticky? I used the Hokkaido milky loaf dough as it is not as wet, easier to roll and shape.

  2. Elyn says:

    Hi SH! Glad to be back to the arms of my oven and breadmaker 😛

    I’m also using the Hokkaido milky loaf for the bread, the recipe is just too good to be miss. I’ve always tell myself to make a white loaf but I always end up making the Hokkaido Milky loaf 🙂

    I make another loaf this morning for my sis’s MIL but had a little mishap, instead of pressing Menu 5 for sweet dough, I press Menu 6 and by the time I realise it’s already half an hour pass and the tin was warm so I believe it start proofing. I stop the machine and press Menu 5 starting the cycle all over again. And the loaf rose higher and is even softer and fluffy when I slice, I’m still thinking if it mean the dough could be knead futher and proof for a longer time?

Leave a Reply

