My comfort drink – Milo

 

This is anytime my comfort drink – Milo, either hot or cold. I always feel “better” after having one, din forget asking for one even thousands of miles high up the sky. This shot was taken when onboard Jetstar, on the way to Taipei for a holiday.

I think there are 2 types of Milo in the market – from Malaysia and Australia. I just bought a new tin yesterday, claiming it’s from Australia and indeed the flavour is thicker and taste richer as well.

What’s your comfort drink?

About Elyn

The joy of baking is seeing how much people enjoy them. I would love to offer these "joy" to you so drop me a note and we can discuss!
This entry was posted in Thots. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to My comfort drink – Milo

  1. Cecily says:

    Mine is also the Australian recipe ….

  2. Elyn says:

    Hi Cecily, did you realise the Australia version is also sweeter?

  3. gossamerelf says:

    My one eh – packed iced milo or from MacD one also can 🙂

  4. Cecily says:

    Hi Elyn
    ….most of the time I just scoop up 3 tsp and add hot water and stir and then drink like it is …. never add sugar nor milk ….I find the sweetness and the milkiness just right for me.
    I find this recipe has a very rich and full taste..yummy hor 🙂

  5. Elyn says:

    Hi Cecily! thanks, will try your formula one day. So next time when we buy Milo, must recognise it’s from Australia.

    Hi Gossamerelf, packed iced milo is too thick. Mac milo will be wonderful on a hot day 🙂

Leave a Reply

