Shopping and more shopping!

I think this call for a post 😛

Not only I din keep to my promise that I will not buy anymore bakewares but I have been buying and buying, from everywhere literally – Hong Kong, China, Malaysia and of course Singapore.

Flower mouldI just added a pattern cake/jelly cake mould to my pantry, seen the similar mould at 3 different places and have been hesitating if I should get it, of course I got it in the end 🙂

I am always attracted by star shape so I gotten another 20 jelly moulds which I dun remember seeing it here, I will take a pix of that tomorrow 😛 And I finally gotten some smaller plastic bags for putting just a few cookies, which works perfectly for kiddos!

Have used the silicone stencil I got from Hong Kong and I like that it’s really neat. Can imagine using that for making almond crisp, my colleague love this snack!

And the bakewares I shipped back from China … the chocolate moulds workmanship are good especially the rose one, each tray weigh 300g! Most importantly the “cut” is neatly crafted. Wanted to try making some chocolates out from it but I will just probably use it this once and I don’t hv many quantity left so I shld just leave it to those who will appreciate it. The mooncake moulds are pretty good too! Won’t say the same for the cake moulds/rings thou so I’m not bringing those in.

About Elyn

The joy of baking is seeing how much people enjoy them. I would love to offer these "joy" to you so drop me a note and we can discuss!
This entry was posted in Baking tools. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

