Choco Wassant

Provence Chocolate Swirl Bread

 

 
Sadly, this is not done by me just that I can’t resist taking a photo of the Chocolate Swirl Bread, also called Choco Wassant which I bought from Provence Bakery. They have 2 outlets in Singapore – Holland Village and the other new one at The Central basement level.The bread roll is really soft and the many layers of chocolate compliment the bread roll so well.

Well, I’m going to attempt another try of the Chocolate Swirl Bread soon!

About Elyn

The joy of baking is seeing how much people enjoy them. I would love to offer these "joy" to you so drop me a note and we can discuss!
This entry was posted in Bread. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Choco Wassant

  1. Jennifer says:

    Hi Elyn,

    This choco. wassant is my favourite bread. Usually I hv to call them to reserve b4 heading down to HV to collect it. I also like their Brazil Cheese Bun..crispy and chewy.

    rgds

  2. Elyn says:

    Hi Jennifer,
    Oh, I din noe can call them to reserve, shall do that the next time rather than to be disappointed everytime I pop by 🙂

    Thanx! Will try the Brazil Cheese Bun next time.

  3. Reena says:

    Oh, I love this bread too! I’m wondering if we can use the choc swirl bread to make this. How’s the texture of your choc swirl bread as compared to this?

  4. Elyn says:

    Reena, it shld be the same. My choco swirl bread is miles away from this. This is much much softer and the choco layer taste is also stronger.

  5. passerby says:

    The shop is just renovated, so pop by to enjoy the new environment.. =)

Leave a Reply

