Interesting Bread Mould

Oh, do you think they look so cute? Would love to have the flower shape 🙂

About Elyn

The joy of baking is seeing how much people enjoy them. I would love to offer these "joy" to you so drop me a note and we can discuss!
This entry was posted in Baking tools. Bookmark the permalink.

18 Responses to Interesting Bread Mould

  1. Jennifer says:

    Hi Elyn,

    I hv all the three bread mould but hv not make any bread yet. Will be trying out in the afternoon.

    rgds

  2. Elyn says:

    Oh Jennifer, you have all 3 of them? I’m just wondering if it’s easy to remove the bread from the mould. May I ask where did you get them from and how much? I see that it’s available in Taiwan which I may be able to get my fren to help 😛

  3. Jennifer says:

    Hi Elyn,

    My friend bought it from US for abt US$24. Set of 3 Canape Bread Molds. Exactly the same as the picture shown above. Verasu in Thailand also sell but diff. quality and cheaper abt S$24. It usually come as a set of 3. U hv to grease the tin b4 putting in the dough. Therefore it is not difficult to remove the bread.

    Visit this website :
    http://www.verasu.com/Eng_version/Product_vs.asp?subcatid=BW001&subcatname=Specialty%20Bakeware

    BTW I hv tried baking yesterday but it din turn out well. Its kind of HARD and look more like baguette. I don hv a bread maker so hv to knead it by hand. Any advise on how to make soft and nice bread? After the first proof, I need to punch down on the dough. Do I hv to punch continuously? After punching do I need to knead again?
    I used Instant dry yeast instead of active dry yeast. Is there any diff.

    Where did u get the above picture from. Do u hv any recipes to share?

    Sori for asking u so many questions.

    rgds

  4. Blur Mommy says:

    Ooo.. I love the molds! Will have to see if I can get them & bake bread for my toddler. She would love the cute shape! : )

  5. Elyn says:

    Hi Jennifer, thanks for sharing the link 🙂 I would love the donut maker too! I’ve not made bread by hand before but I guess it’s becos the dough is not kneaded enough. Did you try the Hokkaido Milk Bread? This one yield soft and fluffy bread. I usually just punch around. After you the first proof, you punch down to let out the gas, then divide the dough into desired weight and shape them and do the 2nd proofing. Dun knead anymore otherwise the bread will be hard. I used PH Instant Dry Yeast, sorry I dunno wat’s the difference between 2.

    Sorry, I can’t remember where I grab the picture from but I got a link here to share – http://tw.myblog.yahoo.com/beitou-ajen/article?mid=16&prev=22&next=-1, hope it helps 🙂

    Check out this website for more bread recipes 🙂 – http://schneiderchen.de/

  6. Elyn says:

    Hi Blur Mommy, thanks for dropping by 🙂 I’ve been to your blog before and is captivated by the Rainbow Agar Agar you made, so pretty!

  7. Ireneyongal says:

    Hi Elyn,
    I would like to have that moulds too….very cute indeed…do they have it in singapore????
    BTW, the donut maker mould tray… I saw it in Gim Hin Lee this afternoon exactly as the one in Verasu website… but never noticed about the price…I also tot of buying it but do not have a recipe to try it out…so drop the idea…

  8. Elyn says:

    Hi Irene, I dun remember seeing them in Singapore. The nearest I could find is Taiwan. I do not mean the donut maker mould but the electric donut maker that Lucy had 🙂

  9. Bakingmum says:

    I have the flower mould. I only bought one instead of three. Just wanted to try out first before getting too many. Have tried baking in it and it works perfectly. Here is a pic of it.

  10. Jennifer says:

    Hi Elyn,

    Thanks for the link. I am not very good in Chinese leh… but the pictures do help.
    I am also interested in the donut maker…has been eyeing at it for a long time. My brother has kindly offer to buy it for me when he leaves for Thailand at the end of this mth. Hopefully he can find it.

    rgds

  11. Elyn says:

    Hi LeeLee, I thought it comes in a set of 3? Your bread looks really pretty 🙂 Could imagine serving tuna/salmon flakes on it during party, it will sure look good as a finger food!

  12. Elyn says:

    Hi Jennifer,
    Let me try to explain some of the steps here 🙂
    1. After kneading, separate the dough into 210g, 220g & 230g weight.
    2. Let it proof till double size.
    3. Roll into flat sheet and roll up like a swiss roll and leave it inside the mould (cover one end opening) for a 2nd proof till double size.
    4. Cover the other end and proceed to bake.
    5. Remove immediately from mould once it’s out of the oven.
    Note : do not push the dough right to the end of the mould, leave 4-5cm on both end.
    My sis maybe travelling to Bangkok too, I’m also hoping she will be able to get one for me, it’s sure healthier than deep frying it.

  13. Ireneyongal says:

    ooohhh…. sorry mistaken liao…..

  14. Elyn says:

    Hi Irene, no worries 🙂

  15. Jennifer says:

    Hi Elyn,

    Thank you so much for the explanation. Yes, I agree with you….much healthier than deep-fry. Verasu has many branches in Thailand. Some are located in the departmental store. According to my brother, there are many electrical stores at Mah Boon Koong. Do ask your sis to visit those stores.

  16. Elyn says:

    Hi Jennifer, thanks for the link. Will ask her to keep a look out 🙂

  17. susanna says:

    Hi Elyn,
    Did u buy the set of 3 moulds in Sg? If yes, where? Thks. The moulds r very pretty!

  18. Elyn says:

    Hi Susanna, no .. I din own any of them, I understand it’s available in US thou 🙂

Leave a Reply

