Shopping again?!

More shoppingMore shoppingI’m sure you will agree with me that there is never enough of baking tools and it’s always … “yes, this will be useful … how nice if I can have this … I can do this and that with this little tool … I dun have this!”

And it doesn’t help especially when it’s within reach … just some arrangement and it will be at your doorstep. I think I shld be lock out from those sources!

About Elyn

The joy of baking is seeing how much people enjoy them. I would love to offer these "joy" to you so drop me a note and we can discuss!
This entry was posted in Baking tools, Thots. Bookmark the permalink.

16 Responses to Shopping again?!

  1. jadelotus says:

    Oh Elyn! That mooncake Mickey mooncake mould is so cute! The “plate” is changeable right? Will u be selling it? oh dear, u are so right abt the part on “i need that toy!”… kekekek..

  2. Hi Elyn, may I ask where did you get the loaf tin (with cover)? will you be selling it? I would like to get one…especially if it is non-stick. Will like to try making sandwitch loaf 🙂

  3. michelle says:

    Hey, interesting blog you have 😀
    I love baking too! But my family isn’t support me.
    But I would continue baking.
    May I know whr did u get the star shape mold for the pineapple tarts and the pineapple mold?

    thanks!

  4. Elyn says:

    Hi SH,
    I haven buy yet, I’ve seen the same loaf tin at Phoon Huat, Gim Hin Lee & Ailin but it’s not the non-stick type. The one shown here is for 250g, non-stick and it should be cheaper than local. I let you know if I’m gonna order? Was still hesitating if I’m the only one interested, but now wif you … 🙂

  5. Elyn says:

    Hi Michelle,
    Welcome 🙂 I’m sure your family will support you soon, give them some time 🙂 Try baking what they like?
    I got the star shape mould from Phoon Huat and the pineapple tart mould from Ailin Bakery @ Tanjong Katong Complex. Drop me an email if you need more info.

  6. Elyn says:

    Hi Jadelotus! I hv to agree that the Mickey Mouse mould is really cute but I haven see the real thing yet. Yes, the plate is changeable. I may bring it in, let u know!

  7. reena says:

    I’ll be interested in the loaf pan with lid 😉

  8. Elyn says:

    Er … I also hv other things to buy. It’s just never enuf! You want to take a look and let me know also?

  9. Bernice says:

    Hey Elyn, can I know how big is the madeleine pan coz my oven is quite small, I can’t even put a 12 hole muffin pan. =(

    Anyway, I’m interested in the loaf pan as well. The mooncake moulds are simply adorable but too bad, I’ve zero idea on making mooncakes. lol

    I’ve got to agree with you that there’s so much things to buy!!! Everytime I see something, I’ll tell myself I have to get this and that but I always end up using the same few ones. lol =P

  10. Blur Mommy says:

    Me too! I also buy so many cute molds until my hubby just rolls his eyes when I bring back another one!! hehehe.. My last trip back to Msia, I brought back mooncake molds, pineapple tart molds etc.. Do u mind me asking where u get the Mickey mouse mold?

  11. small cookie says:

    Hi Elyn,

    Can I know how many madelines are yours? I am interested. Please email me your prices. Thanks.

  12. Elyn says:

    Hi Bernice, the madeleine pan is 18cm X 30cm.

  13. Elyn says:

    Hi Blur Mommy, I haven decide if I want to order the Mickey Mouese mould yet 😛

  14. maggie says:

    hi Elyn,
    I am interested in your loaf tin.may i know where you can get it.I am looking it in m’sia.but i cant find any loaf tin here in JB.Hope you can help me .thanks.

  15. Elyn says:

    Hi Maggie, you could get the loaf tin from Ng Ming Huat, JB. I saw it there before.

  16. maggie says:

    Hi Elyn,
    Really thanks for your reply.I think i will go to Ng Ming Huat to look for it one day.Thank you very much to give me the information.
    another things want to truble you is hope you can reply me about your solar dom oven also.

    Because i am thinking to get it for real..I everyday also thinking about it…but the price is quite high so i am waiting for your advise.want to know how was your LG solar dom oven,is it really worth to buy?

    and i hope that when next time you PO your recipe can put on your LG temperature also..hehe..Because i saw some of your recipe got put “reminder for yourself” of the LG solar dom temperature but some dont have.Is it all the baking you done in your LG solar dom after march 2007…
    waiting for your reply.
    and may i know that do you have msn?can i chat with you there.

Leave a Reply

