Nonya “Dumplings”

Nonya DumplingsFollowing some chinese traditions, we aren’t suppose to “wrap” dumplings also called “bak zhang” this year so my dear mum cook it in one big tray, she probably fry the fillings, add to the glutinous rice and steam them together. Well, I dun really mind it cos I dun hv to end up with wif oily hands unwrapping the leaves and I could scoop how much I want to eat! Nevertheless it’s still as tasty as before.

Oh yes, this is a Nonya filling which is also my favourite.

About Elyn

The joy of baking is seeing how much people enjoy them. I would love to offer these "joy" to you so drop me a note and we can discuss!
This entry was posted in Cooking. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

