Chocolate Marshmallow Cookie

Chocolate Marshmellow Cookie

Tried a new recipe today – Chocolate Marshmallow Cookie, sound interesting to bite into a cookie and have marshmallow flowing out.

Verdict? Very very chocolatey, I believe those who like dark chocolate will like this. I shouldn’t have reduce the sugar cos I’m  using unsweetened cocoa powder. I added some milk to bind the dough better cos it was quite crumbly and wasn’t good enough to gather into a small ball then wrap the marshmallow inside. My advise – Wrap as much marshmallow you can. Cookie is slightly crisp on the outside and moist/chewy in the inside.

I won’t be posting the recipe here cos I dun think it is that good, there are improvements to be made but you can check it out here.

I took the opportunity to try out the silicone baking liner and spatula and I love both tools! The wooden handle help the spatula sturdy enough to cream butter but at the same time the silicone spatula give you enough flexibility to scrape around the bowl. And no worries that it’s expensive, just S$3.90 and comes in other colors. The baking liner is also very easy to wash, just some gentle rubbing with detergent and it’s good to keep.

About Elyn

The joy of baking is seeing how much people enjoy them. I would love to offer these "joy" to you so drop me a note and we can discuss!
This entry was posted in Baking, Cookies. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

