Late night thots

PlanningMy little client has selected the cookies that she want – none other than the Chocolate Chip Cookies with bears and star shape quinns. I seriously think she is attracted by the bear and star quinns rather than the cookies?! I’ve to make about 400 cookies in 1 day!

So I’ve derived on my shopping list and will have make a trip to get them, along which I’m hoping to buy some strawberries. I may be able to get a lift to work on Monday so it will be the perfect time to bring bakes that cannot withstand long distance journey … my travel journey is 1 1/2 hrs every day to work! Shall see what will be on the palette.

Also, I’ve been writing my recipe on used envelopes. There are just too many to be printed out and probably I’m ain’t going to make the same thing more than 3 times and won’t refer again. So instead of print/file them, I will keep envelopes or back of the bill which leave eunf space for me to write ingredients/steps. Won’t have to worry that it will dirty the paper and thereafter I will just throw away. And of course, please do regular back-up of the harddisk since it’s all digital files!

About Elyn

The joy of baking is seeing how much people enjoy them. I would love to offer these "joy" to you so drop me a note and we can discuss!
This entry was posted in Thots. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Late night thots

  1. Ida says:

    LOL… this is wad i do too! recycle the envelopes and save the world! 😉

  2. Elyn says:

    Ya … otherwise quite wasting to throw away moreover I dun want to have too many pcs of paper lying around, no place!

  3. cadenze says:

    I wanted to comment on this post but forgot…

    You have very nice handwriting!

  4. Elyn says:

    Hi Cadenze, thanks 🙂 But I do write a bit slower cos I dunno how to scribble my way through so I write one by one.

Leave a Reply

