Chocolate Cheesecake

Chocolate Cheesecake 01

I have kept this recipe in my folder for sometime, have been curious if these 2 ingredients will make a perfect match. Being the lucky one who have tried Baking Fiend’s Chocolate Cheesecake, I told myself I’m going to try making it. I love the combination!

I like that it’s not too much of the cheese portion and the chocolate cake portion is a little moist and light. Overall the cake isn’t heavy or too sweet.Was too greedy to spoon too much batter so it rose too high up and the last layer should be just chocolate cos the cheese layer brown pretty quickly, hence leaving a not too pretty brown on top.

Chocolate Cheesecake 02

 

About Elyn

The joy of baking is seeing how much people enjoy them. I would love to offer these "joy" to you so drop me a note and we can discuss!
This entry was posted in Cakes, Recipes. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Chocolate Cheesecake

  1. Ida says:

    I was also greedy! adding too much batter onto the liners… ended up with 2 “volcano eruptions” while baking.

  2. Elyn says:

    The cake is really yummy … I like it personally too 🙂 I did suspect that the cake will rise a fair bit becos of the 1 tsp baking powder but dunno how much.

  3. Rebecca says:

    Hi Elyn, may I know where did you get the teddy bear quins used in the previous post. Hee, I’m crazy over anything that’s teddy bear.

  4. Elyn says:

    Hi Rebecca, I bought it from Ng Ming Huat (a JB Bake Store). For Singapore, you could try BIY or Sun Lik 🙂

Leave a Reply

