Heartwarming note

I receive a very heartwarming note from a fellow baker asking if everything is alright since she did not see my updates over the weekend.  Thank you 🙂 You know who you are! We said the blog became our baby and I’ve to be a responsible parent now, especially so if you see blog hits increasing every day and was concern if I’ve disappoint my dear visitors. And it’s definitely a good feeling to know that you’re being miss 🙂 It’s just like how I check on some food blogs every day, and seeing new updates that never fail to bring a little joy to me. I especially enjoy food blogs that write a little more, I like to read the little story behind the preparation etc.

Well, I try out a new recipe last week – Oreo Loaf but it din turn out well and was kinda lazy to take pixs hence no update … oops! It’s also going to be really busy at work from now till end Aug so I’m feeling more tired than usual. Many times this week, I wanted to pop by the kitchen, bring out butter/flour/sugar and whip something up but I just can’t find the energy to bake after work. I do miss baking 🙂 I feel like I forgot/din do something that is becoming part of my life!

TGIF tomorrow! I’m once again flipping through my recipes collection and thinking what I want to do this weekend. Hopefully I do find some time to bake!

And I’m looking forward to receive my new baking toys next week! It’s not KA, I have not decide if I’m getting it thou I can’t resist popping by Mayer showroom whenever I pass by to “dream” which color I will get – nonetheless PINK!

About Elyn

The joy of baking is seeing how much people enjoy them. I would love to offer these "joy" to you so drop me a note and we can discuss!
This entry was posted in Thots. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Heartwarming note

  1. Hi Elyn, don’t worry about not updating your blog…and don’t force yourself to bake anything if you are not in the mood 🙂
    Baking is a hobby, it won’t be fun if it becomes a chore 😉

  2. small cookie says:

    Hi Elyn, at least we know you are not ill but busy at work. It is a good sign.

    Take care.

Leave a Reply

