My early birthday gift

Coach Skinny

Coach Chelsea Signature Mini Skinny

My early birthday gift from no other than my dearest sis. Just like any other, we fought before, had cold wars but things improve after she gave birth to nephew. The family readily lend her a helping hand and has build up a closer bond from then, of course it help that the little kiddo is such a dear boy. Toking about this boy, I brought him along for the Kenwood Stand Mixer demo on Sat, he had a great time decorating the cupcakes (that was prepared using the mixer) with quinns and also a good time “toking” to the sales pple. He was telling them that his yiyi (me) can make everything! I felt so embrassed that I want to find a hole to hide! He was curious how the mixer work and stand there for quite some time to see the preparation which leave me enough time to observe the performance of the mixer.

Sis and me have became close pals now. We travel twice together and tremedously enjoy the trip last year Aug to Taipei, we’re still hoping to travel again together! We are there for one another when we need to rant. I really enjoy, am thankful and appreciate this sisterhood. Thank you, meimei!

About Elyn

The joy of baking is seeing how much people enjoy them. I would love to offer these "joy" to you so drop me a note and we can discuss!
This entry was posted in Thots. Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to My early birthday gift

  1. Elyn, is always good to have a sister around isn’t it?
    Hmmm, I think I am really blessed to have not just one, but 4 sisters, and have since added another 3 sis-in-laws to my family 🙂

  2. Ida says:

    Hppy B’day gal!

  3. Chawanmushi says:

    Hi Elyn
    Wishing you a blessed birthday greeting!
    May you have good health and all your good wishes come true 🙂
    Regards from Cecily 🙂

  4. Elyn says:

    Hi SH! Wow, that will be a big family and is sure a crowd during special occassion. One dish from each sisters and SILs will be an 8 course dinner!

  5. Elyn says:

    Ida and Cecily, thanks so much for the wishes 🙂 It’s actually mid next month 🙂 I wish both of you good health and wishes to come true too!

  6. ovenhaven says:

    Happy birthday in advance, sweetie! 🙂

  7. small cookie says:

    Advance birthday greetings to you. Yes, my relationship with my sister strengthen even more after I have my first kid too. And the feeling is so wonderful.

  8. ^cherie says:

    Happy Birthday Elyn!!

    Lucky girl you.. for having such a wonderful sister 🙂

  9. Elyn says:

    Ovenhaven, Edith and Cherie … thanks for your wishes 🙂

Leave a Reply

