Tiramisu Take II

Tiramisu IIc

Er … pardom me for the bad decor. Iced the cake with the balance of the cream and lined the wall with sponge fingers.

Tiramisu IId

The inside of the cake. The assembly is better than the last time, at least it’s even.
But I have not figure out how to cut the cake so that it does not look “dirty”. I din want the sponge fingers to be too soggy so I din sprinkle too much syrup. It manage to keep a little crisp.

Tiramisu IIe

 It’s definitely a headache on how to bring the cake back to office. I won’t be able to carry one whole cake back like that so I had to cut into slices but it’s actually rather soft to be serve in slice! I manage to cut into slices in the end but if I’m to put in the container the normal way, it’s going to be difficult to lift out later so I use the lid as the base and use the “container” as the cover instead. This is a smaller slice and with some leftover cream, I had fun piping the stars on the top.

I prefer this round better cos I used non-dairy whip and the overall taste lighter. The cream is also firmer than the previous time cos I whip to medium stiff.

Nevertheless it’s such a tasty cake!
The little comfort that will bring to pple (for those who enjoy it).

Thanks to Vi for the recipe!

Thou I have another recipe that I like to try but I’ve enough for house and office so …
Kitchen closed for this week!

About Elyn

The joy of baking is seeing how much people enjoy them. I would love to offer these "joy" to you so drop me a note and we can discuss!
This entry was posted in Cakes. Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Tiramisu Take II

  1. gossamerelf says:

    None for meeee *sob sob*

  2. hey Elyn, I like your tiramisu, especially the way you decorated it…the big one looks gorgeous while the smaller “star-studded” one looks so cute!! Keep up the great job! looking forward to your next weekend bake ;D

  3. Ida says:

    Elyn,

    Thanks for the treat! it’s really very delicious! can sell liao!

  4. Reena says:

    Great looking Tiramisu you’ve got there!

  5. Elyn says:

    Dear … u so far away from me, how to keep for u 😦

  6. Elyn says:

    Hi SH, I need to practise more for the piping but I really enjoy and have fun doing the piping thou! I do agree the star studded one is quite cute. I’m thinking of doing your Peach Pie next week but before that need to get hold of the aluminium tray first 🙂

    Hi Ida, thanks for the compliments 🙂 Glad you enjoy the cake.

Leave a Reply

