Something simple – Orange Muffin

Orange Muffin 01

Have not bake muffins for sometime. It could be the easiest and fastest method that is around, wet and dry ingredients mix together and it’s ready for the oven. But it’s also the one that requires the right amount of mixing which may not be easy to master.

 Orange Muffin 03

I got the idea from Ovenhaven, also the need to rescue a few oranges that is about to go into the trashbin. I like the recipe that I don’t have to bring out the weighing machine & mixer, it’s just cups and tbsp. I’ve edit the recipe slightly by omitting the raisins, added vanilla essence and yoghurt (this is also about expiring soon!) cos I find the final batter is dry. I added some orange pulp too!

The aroma of the oranges filled the kitchen during the baking and I like the no-frills taste – a good break away from chocolates and last week Tiramisu! Look forward to tweak the recipe with other ingredients next time.

Ingredients :
2 cups plain flour
3/4 cup sugar
1 tsp baking powder
1/2 tsp baking soda

1 egg
1/4 cup oil
1/2 cup orange juice
1/2 tsp vanilla essence
6 tsp yoghurt

Method
1. Preheat oven to 180 degrees
2. Mix all dry ingredients in a bowl.
3. Combine all wet ingredients in another.
4. Add the mixed wet ingredients into the dry ones and gently stir till combined.
5. Bake for 20-25 mins. 

Orange Muffin 02

About Elyn

The joy of baking is seeing how much people enjoy them. I would love to offer these "joy" to you so drop me a note and we can discuss!
This entry was posted in Cupcakes/Muffins. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Something simple – Orange Muffin

  1. ovenhaven says:

    Mmmm, I can almost smell the orange in this post. :p I love the first photo! 🙂

  2. Elyn says:

    Thanks Ovenhaven for the recipe 🙂 I find it a little dry so will explore adding more yoghurt next time. Is yours like that too?

Leave a Reply

