More books!

My mooncake and jelly book 🙂 Have been slowly building up my library, adding those than I like and deem it’s useful but most of the time I end up going back to the web to take trial and tested recipes. Must remind myself to flip thru recipe books more.

Got these books at a steal! As good as getting 3 for the price of 2 🙂 Wanted to try making agar agar mooncakes this round, so it’s going to be buying more baking tools. The jelly/agar agars are soooo pretty! Mum has raised both hands asking me to make these jellys soon. And how lucky I am! I sign up for a mooncake agar agar class and was told today that the class is cancel cos I’m the only participant out of the 25 seats! So much for my 1st time signing up classes. Hehehe …

About Elyn

The joy of baking is seeing how much people enjoy them. I would love to offer these "joy" to you so drop me a note and we can discuss!
This entry was posted in Books. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to More books!

  1. naomi says:

    I am the mooncake and baking lover too. I would like to purchase the agar agar mooncake book. Could you please advise me what website or where I could purchase those books. I am living in Seattle, Washington (USA) Thanks!!!

  2. NIce says:

    Hi there

    Would you mind sharing with me where you purchase the agar-agar recipe book (Jolly Jelly)? I am studying overseas now and came upon your blog while i am searching for baking tools. I loves your blog very much.

    Regards

  3. Elyn says:

    Hi Naomi & Nice, you could buy these books from Popular Book Store but they do not have an online website for purchase.

  4. Ari-chan says:

    Hi there

    Would you mind sharing What the IBSN #/ title/author of the green mooncake book behind the “jolly jelly”?

  5. Elyn says:

    Hi Ari, the publisher is ONE Publisher and the ISBN is 983-2450-28-4 and by Jamie Jong.

Leave a Reply

