Jelly Jelly

Konnyaku Jelly 01

I remember Konnyaku Jelly was one of the craze in Singapore, just like Roti Boy, Bubble Tea etc. Everyone is making this dessert and the powder/moulds/flavours/coloring are hot sellers then. There was this point that I get so sick of eating this that I stayed away till now, forgetting how this jelly taste like.

Had some spare time this evening and remembering my colleague gently reminded me that I promise to make Konnyaku Jelly, I bought a packet of powder and a can of mixed fruits and begin preparing it. I added some fruits at the bottom, first layer was clear and set the final layer in a light red color.

Konnyaku Jelly 02

Aren’t this cute? I got these moulds when Disney has the merchandise store at Taka, anyone remember? The fruits are a little heavy so I took some time to remove it from the mould and during the course I broke some ears or other parts, they went straight into my mouth! And now I remember how delicious this jelly is 🙂

Konnyaku Jelly 03

About Elyn

The joy of baking is seeing how much people enjoy them. I would love to offer these "joy" to you so drop me a note and we can discuss!
This entry was posted in Desserts. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Jelly Jelly

  1. these are very pretty!!

  2. small cookie says:

    next time i meet up you tapau for me hor.

  3. Elyn says:

    Oh … mine is just for fun, dare not let you try 🙂 I shld be the one saying … if u have leftover tell me, okay? kekeke

  4. Rosalind Yee says:

    Hi, can i know where u brought this mickey jelly mould? how much is it?? thanks alot

Leave a Reply

