Cherry Butter Cake

Cherry Butter Cake 01

Wanted to try out the silicon bundt pan. I’m attracted by the design and it’s in my favourite blue color! Well, I din have a pan like this. Tried baking a Strawberry Butter Cake but somehow it din quite work out, the cake taste and smell very nice but it sticks a little and the top crack badly.

Cherry Butter Cake 02

 

So I bring out another trusted recipe and did this, butter cake with diced cherries and ta~da …. isn’t this pretty? The color is just nice and the diced cherries compliment it well – I think. The cake is soft and moist but I will prefer the cake to be taller. In the course of doing this cake, I send the mixer and the mixing bowl to the floor! No … I din do that on purpose to get a new mixer?! The bowl has crack but the mixer is still working and of course I had to cream another set of butter/sugar. Looks like the mixer has a long way to go!

Cherry Butter Cake 03

 

About Elyn

The joy of baking is seeing how much people enjoy them. I would love to offer these "joy" to you so drop me a note and we can discuss!
This entry was posted in Cakes. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Cherry Butter Cake

  1. This cake is gorgeous! Looks really festive 🙂

  2. sweet-tooth says:

    the cake looks real pretty!

Leave a Reply

