Just when I thought the Great Singapore Sale is over …

Just when I thought the Great Singapore Sale is over …

Star Shape Mould

I knew I could not give this a pass when I spotted it at Ailin.
I just realise they have lots of shapes of cookie cutters there.

500cookiesbook

Finally bought this – cos the voucher is expiring next mth! And Kino is super crowded today, each cashier queue readily has 20 pple ahead as there is a 20% discount storewide. I wanted to get the 500 muffins/cupcakes as well but it’s out of stock, just when I’ve finally decide what I want to get.

Taiwan Books

Got 3 at the price of 1. There are actually more but in the end I choose these.

Kaiser Bakeware Adjustable Cake Setting Ring.

And …. I’ve finally gotten a baked donut recipe and have place my order for a Silicon Donut Pan, I can’t wait to test out this new baking tool!

About Elyn

The joy of baking is seeing how much people enjoy them. I would love to offer these "joy" to you so drop me a note and we can discuss!
This entry was posted in Baking tools, Books. Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Just when I thought the Great Singapore Sale is over …

  1. Welcome to The Foodie Blogroll!

  2. Ireneyongal says:

    Wow…its a fruitful day for u… 🙂
    Upon seeing the 500 Cookies that U bought, think I must go to check it out soon (hahaha…in the library lah)… I had borrowed the 500 Cupcakes & muffins from the National Library…..after browsing thru I think it is worth investing…..too bad it is out of stock now…. if u happen to know when it is available, can let me know???

  3. Elyn says:

    Hi Irene, I haven’t taken a look at the muffins/cupcakes one but I understand from Kino that they’ve place order and is bringing in. You could give them a call and ask them to inform you. Once I know where I can get a copy, I will also email you 🙂 The 500 cookies is also worth buying, reasonably price @ S$15.90 per book 🙂

  4. Ireneyongal says:

    Ohhhh….thanks, going to get it later…

  5. small cookie says:

    I saw the expandable cake ring during the Great Singapore Sales but didn’t get any as I already owned one. They have plenty during that time. Wish I know you earlier and informed you then.

  6. Elyn says:

    Edith, thanks so much for having that thot 🙂 Actually I seldom bake a whole cake and not to say frost it but you noe women just can’t resist the word “discount”. Well, I told myself I gonna make a non-baked cheesecake with that!

  7. shirley says:

    Hi

    May I know where do you buy the adjustable cake ring. I am looking for one too. May I also ask whether it call expand from 6 inch to 9 inch. And lastly how much it cost.

    Sorry for so many questions.

    Thanks!

  8. Elyn says:

    Hi Shirley, I bought it from Taka but I believe it’s out of stock now. You could also get it from Phoon Huat at S$19 plus.

Leave a Reply

