Cookies & Mooncake orders

Baked Donuts SetFulfill a 100+ pc of baked mini donuts order last week. It’s for a children’s tea break so the request was to have it plain, prepare half of the portion in Strawberry thou.

I finally bought an impulse heat sealer, a little machine that is used to seal plastic bag. Got a few cookies order coming soon and I din like the idea of using the twist & tie method, I dun want customer to receive cookies that are not crisp and for hygiene purposes, it just justify to get one.

It’s going to be an exciting month ahead with classes, cookie and mooncake orders. So I finally sat down and tidy up my schedule and doing some stock take, calculating what I need to buy. It’s just so happy to go shopping! I was at Phoon Huat and Kwang Cheong Thye last Friday and felt so satisfied to buy 4 big bagful of stuff from flour, containers and also the durian lotus paste. I’m going to make some for giveaway and specially for a colleague who have been giving me a ride home. I vowed to do the snowskin mooncake everything from scratch, so it’s back to putting a lot of recipes together, understanding the different proportion and finally putting it on the test board. And so now I concort my own snowskin recipe, the skin is soft that it just blend in with the lotus paste when bite into. I made some for sampling and friends have place order for a couple of boxes, it’s so encouraging!

On a side note, I bought a cute little puzzle recently and have complete it. The pieces are quite tiny so you’ve to use a tweezer to fit them. I’ve put some chocolate rice beside to show the size.

Jigsaw 01

So the complete puzzle look like this! It’s definitely another therpeutic hobby, no other thoughts except finding the right piece. Will set out to do a bigger one soon 🙂Jigsaw 02

 

 

About Elyn

The joy of baking is seeing how much people enjoy them. I would love to offer these "joy" to you so drop me a note and we can discuss!
This entry was posted in Hello Kitty, Sale items, Thots. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Cookies & Mooncake orders

  1. Chris says:

    Elyn, where do you get the heat sealer and how much did you pay for it? Admired your patience in doing the ultra small cute puzzle 🙂

  2. ida says:

    woohoo! way to go, gal!

    seriously, congrats on yr sales!

  3. Small cookie says:

    It is always nice to be busy with a good cause and shopping is a great stress reliever to what I know. hahaha… I love jigsaw puzzle too but now my kids take over.

  4. Elyn says:

    Hi Chris! I bought the heat sealer from SKP at S$55.

    Ida, same to you! With the steady stream of orders for your Macarons, I’m sure there will be more coming!

    Hi Edith, true 🙂 getting busy for something that you are happy doing is much more worth it.

Leave a Reply

