Disney Cookies Bake Sale

 

Baked almost 200 Disney Cookies on Friday. Appreciate my Kenwood Mixer even more 🙂 when it’s a breeze to cream up 700g butter (of course not at one go). I probably won’t be able to take order if it’s without this little helper. I have to say that I enjoy the process very very much, right from preparation of the ingredients to stamping out the cookies to cooling on the rack. It’s like running a little production factory at one moment :P, one tray in, the other tray cooling then pack and seal, finally finishing with a little personalised tag.

I love my heat sealer too! No more twist and tie which is not tight. It’s now indivdually pack and sealed to ensure crispness and hygiene.

My only regret is that I couldn’t get the type of high gloss PE bag that I want 😦

Updates
=======
From Shirley “U did a great job … i have eaten it too … OMG heavenly nice … confirm will deal wif you again. I like not only the taste but the personalise tag & packing too =] wanted to tell you that I love the tag you design for Jovan very much … & many commented that the cookies taste very nice … thanks a lots! “

About Elyn

The joy of baking is seeing how much people enjoy them. I would love to offer these "joy" to you so drop me a note and we can discuss!
This entry was posted in Cookies, Sale items. Bookmark the permalink.

19 Responses to Disney Cookies Bake Sale

  1. Elisabeth says:

    Your packages look so professional. Very nice. My daughter was wondering if they were for sale. 🙂

  2. Elyn says:

    Hi Elisabeth, thanks for your compliments 🙂

  3. Oh my!!! This must be one of the best. I bet when my daughter sees this one, she will rush to the kitchen and start her own cookie baking experiments.

  4. Halimah says:

    Where can i purchase the disney cookie cutters?

  5. Elyn says:

    Hi Vacations disney, thanks 🙂

    Hi Halimah, drop you an email!

  6. Mrs Chua says:

    Hi,I also interested in getting the cutters & the kitty mould.Thnks

  7. Zainab says:

    Very lovely – do you sell the cookie cutter?

  8. ash says:

    may I know where u got that cookie cutter?
    thanks

  9. susan says:

    Hi I’m interested with the biscuits! Can U email me with more info! Thanks!

  10. AC says:

    Hey i would like to know where to get the cookie cutters too. 🙂

  11. jasmine says:

    Hi, would you be able to share how you do the gift tag on the cookie bag.
    Regards.
    Jasmine

  12. Elyn says:

    Hi Jasmine, I did the gift tag on photoshop program and print on photo-quality paper. HTHs

  13. Jasmine says:

    Thank you Elyn.
    Do you remember how much you paid for the photo-quality paper?

  14. Elyn says:

    Hi Jasmine, since these tags are not meant to be kept for long so you dun hv to get very good ones. I can’t rem how much I paid cos I bought it during a sale. One more thing, I did not use photo paper (these are thicker), I use photo quality paper (slightly thicker than 80gsm photocopy paper but with a slight glossy surface). Actually you can also use texture paper or any kind 🙂

  15. Jasmine says:

    Wow Elyn! thank you for the prompt reply and advise. Will go look for those papers and try doing the tags. Hopefully can managed to get around using the photoshop software. I’m not good at it 🙂

  16. nafa lopes says:

    Hello I saw your cookies and they are beautiful. I was wondering waht kind of heat selaer do you use and does it seal the cellobags completely?

  17. Angla says:

    can i know where u get yr heat sealer? that’s a useful tool to prevent softness of cokies..

  18. Elyn says:

    Hi Angla, I got it from SKP, check out their outlet at http://www.partyware.com.sg

  19. tiffany says:

    hi, where did you bought your cookie cutter from ?? Was looking for these cute cutters too but cant seems to find them around.

Leave a Reply

