Moonies Order

I did not select the normal mooncake box, did not find one design that I like and I am uncomfortable that there is no cover to the tray except the box cover which is not tight. Opted for these acrylic box which fit perfectly 4 big kitty and 4 small ones 🙂 Picture is taken when I just took it out from the fridge, ready for the customer to collect. Hope she and her family like it!

Have been making Hello Kitty and Hello Kitty mooncakes that I din hv a chance to use the mooncake mould with interchangeable plates that I’ve personally selected and bring in. I’m happy that I’ve receive positive feedback, they’re easy to use and with the interchangeable plates, they could do a few design and it does not take up storage space! Some of them told me they regretted not buying other sizes/shapes … hm … will anyone want to order and keep for next year?

Back to the moonies, this is my favourite interchangeable plate design. I’ve run out of white lotus paste – need to replenish since I’ve another order. Shall try out the durian paste from KCT tomorrow. They’ve so many paste nowadays – chestnut, chempadak, green tea, pandan, dates. I tried some green tea snowskin mooncakes the other day, they are indeed nice but probably becos I’m not a fan of green tea, I just find it weird to bite into green tea paste. Personally I feel mooncakes are mooncakes (just like I told one of my customer), they should be white lotus paste with melon seed and egg yolk 😛

 

About Elyn

The joy of baking is seeing how much people enjoy them. I would love to offer these "joy" to you so drop me a note and we can discuss!
This entry was posted in Festive Goodies, Hello Kitty, Mooncakes, Sale items. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Moonies Order

  1. ida says:

    Lovely moonies! Love the flowers design, beautifully done. I’m sure u got satisfied customers who will come back for more.

  2. Small cookie says:

    wow this looks so cool. My moonies making will be next week. wish me luck.

  3. Elyn says:

    Ida, you made very lovely moonies too 🙂

    Edith, I’m sure yours will be as good too!

  4. tweetybird says:

    me me me.. i regret not buying the moulds.. your moonies look so pretty ^^

  5. eunice says:

    Hi, do u sell these? Keen to buy!! =)

  6. Anna Ng says:

    Hi, regrettably I only recently discovered this website. I wonder if I can still order the mooncake mould. By the way, I live in Perth, Australia. Is it a problem for you to send them to me?

Leave a Reply

