Christmas Cupcake

Christmas comes early this year for me. Was already looking at pretty cupcake cases, cookie cutters and many more for a personal project since last month – more will be reveal later!

So this morning I was trying out the christmas cupcake cases, they look really pretty and fits the christmas mood perfectly!

 

I used 2 cupcakes base here – Chocolate and Vanilla.

See the difference here? The mini royal icing has set before I put on the fondant while the other one is set into the icing. The mini cupcake case has snowman and santa claus on it while the other one is in a royal blue with different design of snowflakes.

I love how the royal icing set on the cupcake. Somehow I find this type of frosting is better than buttercream, I just can’t imagine the amount of butter inside butter cream. For royal icing, you don’t have to put too much – just a thin layer enough and you could put other icing on top.

 

The leaf and little red balls is made of fondant.

About Elyn

The joy of baking is seeing how much people enjoy them. I would love to offer these "joy" to you so drop me a note and we can discuss!
This entry was posted in Baking, Christmas, Cupcakes/Muffins, Festive Goodies. Bookmark the permalink.

21 Responses to Christmas Cupcake

  1. sweet-tooth says:

    pretty cupcakes you have there 😀
    is it ok if i link you to my blog? (:

  2. ovenhaven says:

    Oh the snowman cupcake case is cute! 😀 Where’d you get that from?

  3. ida says:

    LOVELY! I like the blue paper liner.

  4. rach says:

    hey, i have a food blog too and was just looking around, just to say you bake really nice cupcakes (:

  5. melissa says:

    hey! WELCOME to nuffnang.

    do visit & tag me 🙂

    omg , i totally love those cupcakes you have over here. LIKE SERIOUSLY…mmmm 🙂

  6. Zai says:

    it cute loi.. keke!!! going to save this webby in my favourite!!!! popping by to say hello!!! feel free to visit http://www.yanpingluvhim.blogspot.com thank u!!

  7. Felicia says:

    Your cupcakes look fantastic! Do u use egg white powder or raw egg whites for your royal icing?

  8. Felicia says:

    Hey, your royal icing looks so nice and smooth! Do u use dried eeg whites or fresh egg whites for it?

  9. Small cookie says:

    can bear to eat them. so pretty.

  10. Ida says:

    you’ve been tagged to do z MeMe… come check it out at my blog. 🙂

  11. caroline says:

    Hello, the Christmas design on your cupcakes is very good! Good planning!

  12. Yan says:

    wah, unveiling your ‘secret’ purchases bitz by bits.. nice !

  13. Aimee says:

    Wow, those look so professional! Really beautiful. I am glad I am not the only one who gets a head start on Christmas baking!!!

  14. D says:

    Hi,is it possible to share the royal icing recipe? thanks.

  15. Elyn says:

    Hi Sweet-tooth, thanks for dropping by and your compliments 🙂 Please go ahead and do the link 🙂

    Hi Ovenhaven, I dun think this is available in Singapore and I will be bringing these in. I will have more info available these 2 days 🙂

    Hi Ida, yes … the blue one is my favourite too!

    Hi Rach, thanks for dropping by 🙂 I am a newbie to cupcake baking so there are lots to learn!

  16. Elyn says:

    Hi Melissa, thanks 🙂

    Hi Felicia, Nope I din use egg white powder nor raw egg whites. I merely add a little milk to icing sugar, give it a good stir to get the icing.

    Hi Edith, your cupcakes are anytime prettier than mine! I want to learn from you!

    Hi Caroline, need to start early to do trials 🙂

    Hi Yan, thanks for dropping by!

    Hi D, I din follow any recipe particularly. I mix a little milk to icing sugar, stir and got the icing.

  17. lrfoodies says:

    The royal icing is gorgeous on your cupcakes. The icing really captures the essence of the season: pure white snow. They just glisten! I like the one where you let the icing set before adding the leaf and berries a little better than the other. As always, you take gorgeous photos.

  18. Elyn says:

    Hi Irfoodies, thanks for your kind words! I forget to let the other one to set and accidentally place the fondant on it … oops.

  19. Joesky says:

    hi the fondants’ pretty. why didnt u add in the recipe for the fondant? was looking for one..

  20. Elyn says:

    Hi Joesky, I use store bought fondant. If you’re in Singapore, Phoon Huat has it too.

Leave a Reply

