Orange Madeleines and Lovely Gifts

I am a little lazy this weekend, din want to use the mixer, din want to prepare a lot of ingredients and remembering the madeleines I saw at Delifrance last week, I decide to whip up a quick batch of madeleines so that my nephew could bring a bagful home and also something for my family to munch on. The batter was prepare in half an hour, it’s the baking that takes a while cos I uses a smaller madeleines tray. I din use any vanilla or almond essence in this case, just grated orange zest. I din let the batter stand for an hour or overnight, I use it right after it’s ready and don’t find much difference thou.

 

I read that a “typical” Madeleine should have a hump that look like this :

On another note, I receive a very very lovely gift from someone who ordered the mooncake moulds from me sometime back. It’s so thoughtful of her 🙂

There are 2 magazines that has Christmas recipes and I’ve already spotted one which I want to try soon. And and … look at that Reindeer Cookie Cutter, it’s so unique! I hope to do a good job in decorating the cookie and not put it to waste. And not to mention the precious Cocoa Powder! Thank you, A!

About Elyn

The joy of baking is seeing how much people enjoy them. I would love to offer these "joy" to you so drop me a note and we can discuss!
This entry was posted in Baking, Cakes, Thots. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Orange Madeleines and Lovely Gifts

  1. Florence Kuan says:

    Elyn,

    The Madeleine looks delicious! Where is the recipe?

    Rgds,
    Florence

  2. ovenhaven says:

    I love the reindeer cookie cutter. Precious!

  3. I like your madeleines!! Although I must confess I am not a great fan of these sweet little cakes 😉

  4. Elyn says:

    Hi ovenhaven, yes! precious is indeed the word 🙂

    Hi SH, thanks 🙂 They are good as a quick snack! Give it a try!

Leave a Reply

