Christmas Fruitcake

I’m not really a fan of fruit cake but was feeling having some and saw another recipe of a fruit cake that I decided trying it. I din quite like the previous fruitcake I made last year, it was dense and really rich. Food is subjective, some pple like it this way and some like it the other way but as long as you like it, it doesn’t really matter. Well, I really like this version, it’s not dense and too sweet. As you see I was too generous with the mixed fruits, shld have just grab a handful. I din like the taste of biting into the mixed fruits which are dried and too sweet so I soak them in hot water to “pump” them up and also to reduce the sweetness. I forgot to pat them with flour so it doesn’t sink to the bottom. I also added in a handful of walnut which added crunchiness to the fruit. So this should be on my list of Christmas giveaway!

About Elyn

The joy of baking is seeing how much people enjoy them. I would love to offer these "joy" to you so drop me a note and we can discuss!
This entry was posted in Baking, Christmas, Festive Goodies. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Christmas Fruitcake

  1. ida says:

    I, for one, also din like the dense and sweet traditional fruit cakes… but yrs looks really good and different! and so full of “liao” too!

  2. Mei says:

    Hi, your fruit cake looks so appetising. Can u share this recipe? Thanks

Leave a Reply

