Blessed!

I din have much chance to do baking this weekend, was so tired from all the running about, meeting customers, drooling over the new pretty recipes book and figuring how to finish/store 500ml of Nielson-Massey Madagascar Bourbon Pure Vanilla Extract. A very kind lady not only have help me to ship over the egg moulds, my books, bottles of the vanilla extract and bean paste but also a copy of Wilton Yearbook 2008! I asked her once about the book and decide not getting it in the end but she is so kind to send one to me as my early Christmas present! Thank you dearie!

Another happy note is a lady who drop by to collect her order has kindly give me a slice of Strawberry Cheesecake that she personally made! I felt so touched by her thought! The other time is a lady made mooncakes for me when I sold her the mooncake moulds!

This is a set of cookie cutters given by a fren when she travel overseas. I love the oak leave cookie cutter but din see the shape/size I want and this one just fit my requirement prefectly! And isn’t the tulip and chick/egg cookie cutter cute as well?

Admist of all these, I have been craving for homemade bread and manage to squeeze some time to do this –  Chunky Peanut Butter Loaf. Okay, I leave the machine to do everything so all I need is 10 mins to get the ingredients in 😛

It has been on my to-do list since I saw Happy Home Baking doing it and I like Peanut Butter too. The loaf has a light aroma of Peanut Butter when it’s out from the oven, I’m going to add more the next time!

All packed! Look like store bought?!

About Elyn

The joy of baking is seeing how much people enjoy them. I would love to offer these "joy" to you so drop me a note and we can discuss!
This entry was posted in Baking, Bread, Thots. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Blessed!

  1. Elyn, Isn’t it lovely that there are so many kind ladies out there?! and it’s so heartwarming to hear all these exchange of home baked goodies!

  2. Small cookie says:

    It always brighten up your day when you meet sweet people and definitely blessed to be surround by so many too.

  3. Elyn says:

    Hi SH, Yes … it’s always so touching to receive and sharing the little tips and experience in baking.

    Hi Edith, it’s definitely feel good to meet nice pple 🙂

  4. sweet-tooth says:

    Wow i realised that your bread is so evenly and neatly cut!! 😀
    -applauds

  5. Elyn says:

    Sweet-tooth, thanks for your kind word. I use a long serrated knife which I think it help me to cut the bread better.

Leave a Reply

