Christmas Cookies Baking

Believe this will be the last week to do christmas cookies baking! As much as I enjoy the process, it’s indeed tiring 😛 I prepared the dough on Friday evening, I had to double the normal butter recipe and double the chocolate one. I rolled them into sheets (love my set of rolling pin rings cos the thickness are so even, no more guessing game) and leave them in the fridge overnight. I’m really glad I did that becos I could spend more time cutting out the cookie the next day and the dough is easier to handle too.

So on Saturday, I start by whipping up the meringue powder royal icing. I do like the meringue powder scent 🙂 Look how glossy and whipped to medium stiff is?

New Cookie Cutter! It’s a Christmas Wreath shape and the cut-out hole came together with the cookie cutter. Kids will love this, especially the number of M&Ms chocolate on top.

Gingerbread man but in chocolate base 🙂 Another kid’s favourite.
I remember to add in the gingerbread man’s eyes and mouth this time.

I did the piping and the little nephew help by putting the M&Ms chocolate on, with a few into his mouth 😛 Look at how color coordinate he is? The gingerbread man he did consistently has the same color of M&Ms chocolate. Decided to do away with fancyful design and stick back to basic this round after considering who my little customer is 🙂

About Elyn

The joy of baking is seeing how much people enjoy them. I would love to offer these "joy" to you so drop me a note and we can discuss!
This entry was posted in Baking, Christmas, Cookies, Festive Goodies. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Christmas Cookies Baking

  1. reena says:

    Love your Xmas cookies! All so professionally done up!

  2. linda says:

    Cute cookies! Love the picture of the royal icing….

  3. MEL(: says:

    Hello elyn! What butter recipe did you use? all my butter recipes ended up looking chao ta! ):

  4. Nguyễn Huyền says:

    Hello Elyn , Your XMas cookies’re very lovely and very cute. I’ll use your recipes in the next Christmas. Thanks you so much.

Leave a Reply

