Light Fruit Cake

I only start baking near evening so by the time everything is ready, the lovely sun went for her break which mean I’ve no natural lighting for the photoshoot 😦

In any case, I really like the texture of the cake, so much so that I decided to keep one for the family and will bake another round to giveaways this Thursday. I tweaked the recipe slightly this round and yield better texture too.

In another packaging, couldn’t find Mr Santa Claus and his team mates for decoration, dunno where they are!

About Elyn

The joy of baking is seeing how much people enjoy them. I would love to offer these "joy" to you so drop me a note and we can discuss!
This entry was posted in Baking, Cakes, Christmas, Festive Goodies. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Light Fruit Cake

  1. linda says:

    I love the Christmas baking tin! How convenient for gift-giving.

  2. ida says:

    oh.. yum yum! and i love the x’mas tree baking tray.

  3. Nice fruit cake! although I have never been a fan of fruit cakes, yours really makes me want to try a slice of it 🙂
    Oh, yes, like the rest, I love the baking tin.

  4. sweet-tooth says:

    Looks good!
    The christmas tree baking tray is so cute!
    😀

  5. Jessie says:

    where u get the baking mould from ?

  6. Elyn says:

    Hi Linda, indeed it is especially it comes with a fitting plastic lid 🙂

    Hi Sh, thanks for your kind words!

    Hi Jessie, I got it from Lee Bee @ Jurong West.

Leave a Reply

