Christmas Present

Sis know me best 🙂 My most beloved Hello Kitty and it’s for baking! Oops … I mean for making cakes cos the plastic mould can’t go into convention baking mode.

After so much of baking, I was really skeptical if the cake is edible becos according to the recipe, the cake is ready after 3 mins 20 secs of 600W microwave! The preparation is relatively easy and I uses a hand mixer to beat up the eggs, mix in the oil, milk and lastly fold in the flour. I added orange zest for the flavouring. The cake rise and is already spongy after 3 mins 20 secs of baking! It looks a bit moist and uncook initally but it kinda dry up after it’s cool. It did not state that I need to grease the tin and I was worried if it will stick to the mould but it came out right after I invert the mould!

This is the inside of the cake, it taste more like the chinese version of cake – 鸡蛋糕

About Elyn

The joy of baking is seeing how much people enjoy them. I would love to offer these "joy" to you so drop me a note and we can discuss!
This entry was posted in Baking, Cakes, Hello Kitty, Thots. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Christmas Present

  1. Jessie says:

    hi i have it but dont know how to use it do u mind share yr recipe ? thanks by the way i rec’d the cookies cutter and i love it !! keep it up

  2. ida says:

    such a a cute baking tin! and the steamed cake looks delicious.

Leave a Reply

