Finally …

Finally! I’m back to baking … feel absolutely good once again to get in touch with my lovely partners namely butter, sugar, flour etc … 😛 and to get my oven warm up again!

I was madly baking this time last year, trying out new recipes but somehow I took it really easy this year, probably becos I knew I could use back my old trusted recipe. And since it’s for CNY, I din want to start too early either. So I only start to bake some today, my dear colleague was kidding that I better bring some “offerings” back on Monday! And I knew she said that to encourage me to pick up baking again 🙂

It’s definitely the right choice to start with Almond Cookies, the preparation is easy and requires no effort. I easily finish hundred odd cookies within 1 1/2 hrs. Will need to replenish ground almond and do another round next week.

  

I’ve already wash and pack up the baking utensils that strike me I shld do some cornflake mini cups too! Was craving for some actually. I wasn’t too happy with the last recipe I have so I tweak the recipe slightly, reduce the honey and sugar, increase the amount of butter and YES! this is how I want the cornflake mini cups to be.

Aside from the colorful little round quins, I remember I bought a bottle of Valrhona Cocoa Crunch the other day and thought it’s a good time to use them. And indeed it’s the right choice, the little cocoa crunch adds a chocolately bite to the overall cornflake mini cups.

About Elyn

The joy of baking is seeing how much people enjoy them. I would love to offer these "joy" to you so drop me a note and we can discuss!
This entry was posted in Baking, CNY, Cookies, Festive Goodies. Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Finally …

  1. These look so good! I especially love the red and pink paper liners 🙂

  2. ida says:

    yay! lazy bug got chased off! lovely cookies. 🙂

  3. Elyn says:

    Thanks thecoffeesnob!

    Ida, yes … finally chase off the lazy bug 😛

  4. Small cookie says:

    finally get to see some lovely bakes. I tried pineapple tarts today and it was a total disappointment.

  5. jasmine says:

    Dear Elyn,

    Your almond biscuit look so yummy. Possible to share the recipe : )

  6. Sharon Tan says:

    Hi thr!
    Was browsing thru the google to search for cornflakes tarts which I had missed so much! But wasn’t able to find the recipe.. Do u thk u can share the recipe with me so I can try this at hme?
    Thank You!
    Btw, ur cornflakes look so so lovely that’s making my saliva dripping non-stop! =)

    Best Regards,
    Sharon

  7. Elyn says:

    Hi Jasmine, have posted the recipe in last year entry, please pop by https://esjoie.wordpress.com/2007/01/28/almond-cookies/

    Hi Sharon, the recipe have been posted before, check it out here https://esjoie.wordpress.com/2007/05/01/honey-cornflakes-mini-cups/ 🙂

Leave a Reply

