Madeleines again …


 Madeleines – definitely our favourite snack. Baked a lot this morning so that nephew could bring a bag home for his afternoon snack tomorrow. I did 3 versions this time – Vanilla, Chocolate and Orange. The vanilla has the original buttery flavour while the orange one has a refreshing taste.  I prefer the chocolate one thou.


About Elyn

The joy of baking is seeing how much people enjoy them. I would love to offer these "joy" to you so drop me a note and we can discuss!
This entry was posted in Baking, Cakes, Just pictures!. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Madeleines again …

  1. sweet-tooth says:

    Great looking madeleines!
    I wanna bake some too, but I don’t have a madeleine tray.
    Lol so many things to buy!

  2. jeena says:

    Hi there my name is Jeena and I have started a food recipe forum that I thought you would like to join here Click here for food recipe forum

    I would love to see you on there to chat about food and cooking you can talk about anything you like and start your very own topics. 🙂
    or see my main food recipe website Jeenas food recipe site

    Hope to see you soon

    Thanks

    Jeena x

  3. linda says:

    They look perfect! I’d like some orange ones please 😉

  4. venus says:

    Hi there,

    These are lovely! I have never tried my hands on these little cakes but now I am moved. I’m planning to make matcha madeleines to pair with my Oriental Beauty tea for this weekend’s tea party ^0^

  5. Elyn says:

    Hi Sweet-tooth, Daiso used to sell the bigger madeleines mould for S$2 but they’re aren’t lasting, get rusty. I have this and bought the silicon one from Phoon Huat and no regrets cos you dun hv to grease. I felt it’s a worthy investment buy!

  6. Elyn says:

    Hi Linda, Thanks for dropping by 🙂

    Hi Venus, you certainly should give these little cakes a try. If you dun want it to taste too buttery, add either lemon and orange.

Leave a Reply

